Thursday, November 7th at 1:00 p.m. PSTBlink-182 will perform at The Red Bull Sound Space at KROQ to put on an electrifying performance for 150 lucky fans. The band will be playing some of their biggest hits as well as performing songs off their sixth studio album, Neighborhoods. 

About Blink-182:
Punk legends Blink-182 originally formed in Poway, a suburb of San Diego, in 1992. The trio consists of bassist/vocalist Mark Hoppus, guitarist/vocalist Tom DeLonge, and drummer Travis Barker. The band is considered a key group in the development of pop punk music; their combination of pop melodies with fast-paced punk rock featured a more radio-friendly accessibility than prior bands. The group emerged from the Southern California punk scene of the early 1990s and first gained notoriety for high-energy live shows and irreverent lyrical toilet humor. Enema of the State (1999) helped the band achieve mainstream success with the strength of hit singles "What's My Age Again?", "Adam's Song" and "All the Small Things." In 2001, Take Off Your Pants and Jacket reached number 1 in the U.S., Canada and Germany. The eponymously-titled Blink-182 followed in 2003 and marked a stylistic shift for the group, infusing experimental elements into their usual pop punk formula. The band went into an indefinite hiatus in 2005 and reunited in 2009, releasing their sixth studio album Neighborhoods in 2011. Blink-182 has sold 35 million albums worldwide, and The New York Times has asserted that "no punk band of the 1990s has been more influential than Blink-182." 

About The Red Bull Sound Space 
What was once an office space packed with hum-drum cubicles is now home to a stage evoking the spirit of underground rock and roll.  KROQ listener donations of old audio equipment such as '40s-era radios, record players and blinged-out boomboxes were crafted into a piece of artwork that adorns the stage.  Since its launch in October 2011, the space has hosted Coldplay, The Black Keys, Bad Religion, Matt & Kim, The Fray, Of Monsters and Men, PEPPER, Keane, FUN, Falling in Reverse, Angels & Airwaves, Pennywise, Silversun Pickups, Neon Trees, Imagine Dragons, Metric, Serj Tankian, M83, Passion Pit, Grouplove, Slightly Stoopid, Fitz and the Tantrums (KROQ), as well as Maroon 5, Miguel, Flo Rida & Nelly Furtado (AMP). Fans can tune in live online at KROQ.COM/RedBullSoundSpace